top of page

Happy Thanksgiving


Hello everyone,

I am so sorry, I have not been able to keep up with my blog post, I still need to do that interview. I just can't seem to get the energy these days, to keep up. I know that is part of Anxiety and Depression. I am trying to find a way to battle the tiredness that comes with it. How do you all handle it? I would love to know. I am also trying to find a way to get more people to join the group, but not sure how. I use Pinterest and Facebook to advertise, but no such luck. I know there are many groups in FB, so maybe I need to find a way to make this different somehow?

Any suggestions is most welcome.

Since, today is Thanksgiving, I would like to wish you all a Happy and Safe Thanksgiving. It's just me today, but I'm hoping to be able to talk to my son on the phone, he doesn't always pick up.He's 22 and lives with his Dad, but he's still like a teenager in some areas.

I am also trying to get the word out about what this Holiday really means. I am writing a novel about the Sioux Tribe, and find their culture fascinating, always have. It's time to bring the Native Americans some love, They are more American than we are, but some reason they get treated very poorly. And with all this immigrant talk, we need to remind people, that most of us come from immigrants at one time. Maybe if we teach out children what loving people no matter what they look likes, might be a start to finding World Peace. Hey a girl can dream, can't she? lol

So..today's topic..how do you celebrate this holiday? Do you find ways to make it less stressful, or just accept the stress that comes with it? And how do you deal with the tiredness.

And please, if you have any ideas how to make this a more active group, I'd appreciate it.

And don't worry, I am still planning on doing that Interview, I haven't forgotten.

Sweet dreams!

Renee


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page