top of page

Ramblings

Hi everyone, sorry I haven't posted in awhile. I have been sick with a Stomach Virus.

But, I am still working on the interview, so I will be getting that by the end of this week.

I am a bit discouraged, as I've only gotten a few comments, thank you for those.

But, I decided to start a closed Facebook group, just for this site. That way, you can discuss the blogs in private, and not worry about anyone reading your stories, except your new friends.

I want to make this a friendly community where we can feel safe in discussing our stories, tips on managing, and venting and whatever. I know it's hard for our friends to understand, so this way we can find people who actually do understand. I am trying to figure it all out, but I hope you can come and join us. Any questions or suggestion, please don't be afraid to contact me.

Thanks. Ok, still have to figure out how to work links. Please contact me for the facebook group if you would like to join. Thank you!

Also, I have a friend who is doing a marathon to raise for for the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention. I will post the link here. It would be really appreciated if you can either donate and/or share this link to your media sites. We need to find more ways to raise awareness for Mental Health. Especially nowadays.

If you have ideas, and are doing anything about it, please contact me with your ideas. I would be happy to share them in this post as well. Like I said, the more we gather together to get the word out the better. I want the stigma gone, I know it's a lot to ask, but maybe someday.

Anyhow, this is my wonderful friend. We have been friends since high school. I hope I don't have to say how many decades ago it was. lol

Good luck Owen!

The Holidays are coming up, so I will be getting lots of ideas for how to cope in stressful times. Especially, if you are like me and living alone and single, and have no family.

Have a wonderful week!

Sweet Dreams!

Renee


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page