top of page

Welcome to the Sanctuary!

Welcome to the Sanctuary! I am going to have this be a safe place for people to come and talk about their Anxiety/Depression issues, and how to handle them. I get so tired of people writing books and saying they have the cure for it. Or that people tell us we should just smile and be happy, like we don't want to do that? Even people who have Depression doesn't always understand. People are like snowflakes, we are all different. There are a lot of different kinds of Depressions, not just one. So, why do people think it's easy to just cure it? If it were that easy, then all the Psychologists and Psychiatrists would be out of a job. One word of advice that I can give you for now, is please always check with a Doctor, before trying some hype cure. Only your Doctor knows what's best for you, and if you don't think it's helping, you should always get a second opinion. Anxiety/Depression for the most part, can not be cured, but can be managed. I know some lucky few may have found a cure, but it all depends on what is causing yours. I will be blogging tips on how to relax when you have an Anxiety episode, and some inspiration to help you get thru. I might even share recipes, like comfort food, cause we all need to feel comforted, every once in awhile, especially if your like me, single and living alone. I made a special place, called Sanctuary, where we can all get together and talk. Like friends talking on a front porch. For now, I will use the comments, till I figure a better way of doing it, maybe a facebook group? If you have any questions or suggestions, then please contact me. I have provided my contact info on the about me page. I also added my facebook, pinterest, and twitter accounts, so you can reach me there if needed. I will try to find some hotline numbers as well, cause you should always have them just in case. Thank you for coming, and please grab your fav beverage, mine is tea now, since I can't have caffeine(it amps up my Anxiety), and come over to the Sanctuary chat.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page