top of page

To Be Frustrated or Not to Be?


Hi everyone, Sorry I haven't been on this week. I'm still learning the ins and outs of the blogging world. I had no idea there was so much, it looked easy.

I was having one of those days, and realized I had a subject for today's blog. Frustration.

I went to the store, which is only 2 blocks away, and by the time I came home, my heart was racing and I had trouble breathing. It's been happening a lot the past year or so. I've called the ambulance in the past, but they just laugh at me or treat me like I'm an idiot, and say it's Anxiety. Once I use the word heart rate, they do not hear anything else. Sometimes I still go to the Hospital, but since the EMTs tell the Nurse on duty it's Anxiety, that's what she tells the Doctor. So, I just get an EKG and then sent home. No stress test or anything. I've had heart palpitations for two years now. I have had Anxiety for my whole life. No one can tell me why the difference these past two years. I am on my 4th Doctor, so hoping to get some help. But, I was curious, if anyone has this problem of being mistreated by the EMTs, Nurses, and/or Doctors, cause you have Anxiety. If so, how do you handle it?Not sure I should be frustrated or not. I would really love to get a discussion on this, we can use the Sanctuary page, or the comments below. If I get enough, maybe it will result in a new blog, if you are ok with that? I want this to be a community of people helping each other, and helping raise awareness, so people will stop treating us like we are lazy or crazy. I also have this fear of the Medicaid being taken away, cause they want to take away Medicaid for people with "Mental Illness". I really hate that term, btw. Do you have that issue?

Maybe someday, we can finally get rid of the stigma, but I know it will be a long process. So, who's with me in helping this process?

Hope you all are having a great weekend!

Renee


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page